We can help. Call us at (336) 621-3381

Thank you for being an advocate for substance use disorder treatment.

Here is a sample email about the essential services that Fellowship Hall provides and a call to be included in the financial assistance package being developed for businesses that play an essential role in American life:

Dear _______

The COVID-19 crisis has obviously disrupted all aspects of life in America and around the world. NAATP members are individually and professionally impacted in dramatic ways.

We are concerned about patients leaving treatment early against medical advice. We are also aware that individuals who would normally seek treatment for substance use disorders are postponing seeking help until this crisis has subsided.

These decisions are leading to debilitating repercussions for Fellowship Hall and those suffering with SUD alike.

Substance Use Disorder treatment is a critical aspect of the health care system. Treatment facilities like ours must be able to continue to serve those in need and should be considered essential services. It’s also vitally important that when the COVID- 19 pandemic has passed, patients who need SUD treatment have facilities like Fellowship Hall in which to seek help. Many lives are literally at stake.

As Congress and the Trump Administration work on financial relief packages for businesses in America, substance use disorder treatment facilities must not be left out. Over the next few days, details of how the government will assist businesses in sustaining operations during this crisis will be decided. SUD treatment facilities must be included on the list of businesses needing assistance.

We know that you are incredibly busy dealing with the ever-changing implications of this pandemic.

We ask that SUD treatment facilities be included in financial assistance package being developed for businesses that play an essential role in American life. The sustainability of treatment centers could be hanging in the balance.





Below is a list of elected officials to contact about the essential services that Fellowship Hall provides to our community:

Federal Elected Officials

President Donald Trump at https://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/, or call the White House switchboard at 202-456-1414 or the comments line at 202-456-1111 during business hours.

US Senators for NC

Senator Richar Burr, (202) 224-3154 www.burr.senate.gov/contact/email        

Senator Thom Tillis, (202) 224-6342 www.tillis.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-me


US Congressmen for NC

Congressman GK Butterfield, District 1: https://butterfield.house.gov/contact/email-me

Congressman George Holding District 2: https://holding.house.gov/contact/get-in-touch.htm

Congressman Gregory F Murphy, MD District 3: (202) 225-3415 (no email)

Congressman David Price, District 4: 202.225.1784 (no email)

Congresswoman Virginia Fox, District 5: 336-778-0211 (no email)

Congressman Mark Walker, District 6: https://walker.house.gov/contact/email or  (336) 333-5005

Congressman David Rouzer, District 7: https://rouzer.house.gov/email

Congressman Richard Hudson, District 8: 202-225-3715 no email

Congressman Dan Bishop, District 9: (704) 218-5300 no email

Congressman Patrick McHenry, District 10: (202) 225-2576 no email

Congressman Mark Meadows, District 11: (202) 225-6401 no email

Congresswoman Alma Adams, District 12 https://adamsforms.house.gov/forms/writeyourrep/?zip5=27405&zip4=

Congressman Ted Budd, District 13

NC State Elected Officials

Governor Roy Cooper, https://governor.nc.gov/contact/contact-governor-cooper

NC Legislators – https://www.ncleg.gov/FindYourLegislators


Local Elected Officials

Mayor Nancy Vaughan and City Council: https://www.greensboro-nc.gov/government/city-council/e-mail-city-council#Council

Marty Lawing, County Manager, mlawing@guilfordcountync.gov

Guilford County Commissioners

Jeff Phillips, Board Chair: jphillips@guilfordcountync.gov

Alan Perdue, Vice Chair: aperdue@guilfordcountync.gov

Alan Branson, District 4: abranson@guilfordcountync.gov

Justin Conrad, District 3: jconrad@guilfordcountync.gov

Carolyn Coleman, District 7: ccoleman@guilfordcountync.gov

Kay Cashion, At Large: kcashion@guilfordcountync.gov

Carlvena Foster, District 1: cfoster@guilfordcountync.gov

Hank Henning, District 6: hhenning@guilfordcountync.gov

Skip Alston, District 8: Salston1@guilfordcountync.gov